Fontastico

So I’ve tried something new recently. Creating a font.  I wasn’t sure how it was going to turn out. I was unsure if it would even work or if I would even enjoy it. But something tells me that my downloaders are glad I created it. Within the first day I saw almost one-thousand downloads on dafont.com and my font holds it’s position at #1 in it’s category. Hopefully that continues to be the case for days to come.  The Hunger Games font is based off of the “Hunger Games” Trilogy written by Suzanne Collins. You can check out the font by clicking the link below.

I’m already thinking of what my next font will be.

Hunger Games Font

  1. I’ve just downloaded this font, it’s fantastic! Which software do u use?

    • Mercedes,

      Sorry for the late response. I use Font Lab to create fonts. It’s good to create the vector in a program like Illustrator first and then import into Font Lab.

    • Bulldogwings
    • June 18th, 2012

    Excellent Font
    Thanks so much for the effort!
    Cheers
    bulldogwings

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

